Tom Cruise, Redux

The really great thing about writing a blog that no one reads is that you can pretty much say anything you like and not take any heat for it.

A while back I blogged my feelings about Tom Cruise. I didn’t think I was attacking Tom, I was just moaning about the quality of his movies since he stopped being an actor and started being a religious spokesperson.

Well, someone named Joxe noticed and took me to task for it. Now I don’t believe that Joxe is this persons real name. It’s probably something much more run of the mill. Maybe it’s Tom. And Tom, I mean Joxe is sick of people attacking Tom Cruise by telling lies. To be fair, according to Joxe, I’m not the only one telling lies about Tom. Everyone is doing it!

Joxe points out that “…it doesn’t make sense that everyone has suddenly turned so evil“. I tend to agree with Joxe, it doesn’t make sense. Did I turn evil without even noticing?

Joxe then goes on to reveal the extensive research he has done around the field of psychiatry and how he now believes Tom Cruise is right about the global fraud that is going on. Apparently the global fraud also extends to the drug industry.

OK, these are areas that I totally missed in my initial attack on Tom. In fact I have no idea what Tom thinks about psychiatry, drug companies, or global fraud. And you know what? I don’t give a crap. I don’t use the services of a psychiatrist, I don’t use drugs, and I’m not smart enough to spot a global fraud. How would I know about these things, I don’t have extensive experience as an actor! I haven’t even done any research.

So Joxe, I didn’t intend to attack Tom and I’m sorry for turning evil. I still wish Tom would stop pushing religion and start making good movies again. By the way, I’m not singling Tom out here. I believe what I believe and I worship (or not) in my own way. I don’t want anyone pushing what works for them on me. I don’t want sales pitches from Tom, George W. Bush, or even Elle MacPhearson. OK?

I’ve thought it over and I’m going to make an exception for Elle MacPhearson.

One Response to Tom Cruise, Redux

  1. J says:

    “I’ve thought it over and I’m going to make an exception for Elle MacPhearson.”

    I didn’t realize it until I got to the above sentence but you’re obviously an intelligent fellow.

Leave a Reply

