Man Allegedly Tries to Put Wife in Oven

This interesting story has apparently fallen off the site for the The Rockdale Citizen so I’ll reprint it here so we can all learn from this man’s mistakes.

Man Allegedly Tries to Put Wife in Oven

11/30/06 3:00 PM

CONYERS, Ga. – A man has been arrested after allegedly trying to force his estranged wife into an oven on Thanksgiving in front of their five children.

Martin Luther Jackson, 31, of Decatur, has been charged with aggravated assault, aggravated battery, cruelty to children and possession of marijuana after the Nov. 23 incident, said Sgt. Jodi Shupe of the Rockdale County Sheriff’s Office.

Jackson and his 29-year-old wife, who have been separated since July, have five children ranging in age from 1 to 13 years old, Shupe said. Jackson apparently started fighting with his wife after she and the children returned to their Conyers home on Thanksgiving.

At one point during the fight, Jackson allegedly attempted to stuff his wife inside the kitchen oven, which had been left on to heat the house, Shupe said. The woman escaped and went to the sheriff’s office with visible head injuries, Shupe said.

Investigators found Jackson hiding under a bed at his mother’s house in Decatur, where he had been living since the separation, Shupe said.

Ok, everyone knows that the first rule in cooking is stay off drugs! Top chefs agree a clear head is required for good results.

Second rule – don’t cook in front of an audience unless you’re Rachael Ray, foodie Gidget. Sorry Emril, you never stood a chance.

Lastly, if your meal planning goes awry don’t hide under the bed – see if you can squeeze into the oven.

2 Responses to Man Allegedly Tries to Put Wife in Oven

  1. icedmocha says:

    LOL. People do the craziest things.

  2. chyna says:

    This is my mom story and that is my dad they are talking bout I was right there when this happen about 7 years ago all I could remember from that day is my mom screaming my name saying help me I really didn’t know what to do but I still tried and to this day I still don’t forgive my dad for what he has done to my mom to this day but one day i really hope i can forgive him

    from: my mom’s oldest daughter Chyna

Leave a Reply

