Where Have I Been?

I’ve been MIA for the past couple of weeks and someone (emphasis on one) wondered where I’d been. Well, I haven’t been anywhere.

As you all know the purpose of this blog, and my life in general, is to strive for mediocrity. It’s a lofty goal and I often fall short. But, I try hard and spend a lot of time thinking of how to be more mediocre. I even considered a run for President on the Green Ticket but it seemed like too much work. I knew then that I’d been plugging too hard.

For the past few weeks I haven’t been striving toward this goal, or any goal. In fact, I haven’t been doing anything. I didn’t start out planning to do nothing, it just sort of happened and I found out I was good at it. So, I just kept doing nothing.

Still, life is not a bowl of cherries (whatever the hell that means) and so I’m back, working harder than ever to be mediocre.

I’m sure you’ll see the difference soon. Stay tuned.

I’ve reconsidered President though and Ralph will have to do it on his own again.

One Response to Where Have I Been?

  1. icedmocha says:

    “I didn’t start out planning to do nothing, it just sort of happened and I found out I was good at it.”
    LOL, that’s funny. I suspect I have a talent for doing nothing, but I’m afraid if I discover this is what I’m best at, I’ll never do anything again.

Leave a Reply

