Alice Sebold

200706301015200706301022
Alice Sebold gained literary acclaim with the publication of her 2004 novel “The Lovely Bones“. Bones is a story told in the first person by Susie Salmon, a young girl who has been murdered. I read this book when it first came out and while I found the writing to be excellent and the story engaging the subject matter was so distasteful that I found I just couldn’t like the book. The story is slated be be made into a 2008 movie staring Rachel Weisz and Ryan Gosling. I’ll bet I won’t like it any better.

Sebold is now back with a new novel, “The Almost Moon” about a woman who kills her mother. What’s the scoop here Alice? Could we have a fun story that ends happily please?

Comparing her new book to Bones Sebold has said, “I think people will think this one is darker. I don’t, but my mom does“.

One Response to Alice Sebold

  1. icedmocha says:

    Darker than The Lovely Bones?! Whoa. That wouldn’t be easy to do.

Leave a Reply

